Accessible Aid For Heroes: Response from Simon Weston

  1. As I wrote yesterday, there is an unexplained photo of the well-known Falkland’s War veteran Simon Weston on the Accessible Aid For Heroes website: http://www.accessnetwork.org/page/accessible-aid-for-heroes.html. I said that I had written to Simon Weston to ask whether he is happy for his photo to appear on the Accessible Aid For Heroes/Accessible Aid website. I sent him a link to my 27 April 2014 blog post.
  2. Today I received this response from his agent, Matthew Fisher: “I spoke to Simon and he is aware of the charity and helped to support it when it set up. So the photo and the connection with them is genuine. If there is any further issues please do let me know and I can raise it with Simon.”
2 thoughts on “Accessible Aid For Heroes: Response from Simon Weston

  1. Pingback: Accessible Aid For Heroes: Second response from Simon Weston | Dr Alex May

  2. Pingback: Accessible Aid For Heroes: Simon Weston photo has disappeared from website | Dr Alex May

Leave a Reply

